Czech Plays: Seven New Works

Czech Plays

Czech Plays

Czech Plays: Seven New Works is the first English-language anthology of Czech plays written after the 1989 “Velvet Revolution.” These plays explore sex and gender identity, ethnicity and violence, political corruption and religious taboos. Using innovative forms and diverse styles, they tackle the new realities of Czech society brought on by democracy and globalization with characteristic humor and intelligence.

Edited by Marcy Arlin, Gwynn MacDonald, Daniel Gerould
Foreward by Daniel Gerould
Introduction by Marcy Arlin

Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar